I am…a mother

“I am a shoulder to cry on, an ear to listen, a hand to hold. I am a dancer a singer a teacher a comedian. I am a protector a comforter an enforcer and friend. I am their memory keeper. I hide I seek I lead I follow. I will go as far as my child’s imagination will take me. I do this not because my life is small without any greater meaning but because my life now means something greater to lives that are still small. I am anything and everything they need me to be. I am…a Mother” -Kara Young

Leave a Reply

