a sweet surprise

After a week filled with plenty of “sour” moments I felt like my little boy needed a sweet surprise. Being five is certainly not easy. Everywhere you turn there is another boundary being made and another expectation set in place. I was so grateful that God once again gently reminded me that I need to let the boy be a boy. Let him go a little wild…Let him fly a little higher…Let him run a little further….Let him eat an entire plate of doughnuts…Okay so maybe God didn’t place doughnuts on my heart…but what a sweet way to celebrate the freedom of breaking free for even just one sugar filled moment.

Leave a Reply

