mom…I just wanted to say thank you…

For showing me the beauty of simplicity

For instilling the importance of having both roots and wings

For opening my eyes to the wonders of the wilderness

For encouraging me to explore a world outside myself

For nurturing my desires to live life creatively

For teaching me to find strength in my own voice

For never allowing me to become the black sheep I had painted myself to be

For modeling a life full of patience, acceptance, courage, and unwavering faith

There is just so much more I could thank you for…but more then anything else…I just thank you for loving me as I was, as I am, and I’m sure…as I am going to be. I love you so much Mom…oh…and thanks for that too;)

28

Leave a Reply

