thirty years and three days

Today I am thirty years and three days old. Your twenties are suppose to be a time of self discovery. Your thirties…Well I guess that’s when you start to learn to comfortably walk around in this great big world as the person you discovered yourself to be. It’s suppose to be a time when you stop looking at your life from the outside in and start living from the inside out…or something like that. I don’t really know for sure. I’ve only been living in my thirties for three days now.

I recently came across a quote that I seemed to settle in quite nicely “She’s got a heavy heart, a messy soul, a reckless mind, and I think it’s beautiful the way she carries herself.” Incredibly uplifting I know…but it spoke to this thirty year old heart. I identified with it…I discovered myself within it. My heart, my soul, my mind…they have always been a bit heavy, messy, and reckless. It took all of my twenties and three days of my thirties to finally see the beauty that lies in learning to “carry it”…To see the God given purpose within it…To now walk around this great big world comfortably with it. I think I can do that…One step at a time. Hello thirties…Ready or not…Here I come!

Leave a Reply

