the mountain

This past weekend I found my self face to face with a mountain of convictions. A great stirring of emotions awakened a new awareness. Familiar words flowed into my heart filtering out previous contaminates of a clear understanding. I love how life’s unquenchable currents continue to move me forward. My very soul was designed to embark and seek daily discoveries. I am left with no other choice but to boldly walk in faith over untouched and untried ground.
So here I am…again…at the foot of a mountain…At the foot of the cross…Repaired…Renewed…Reignited. Such is the story of me…Such is the story of we. Oh glory! “There’s a mountain here before me and I’m going to climb it with strength not my own. He’s going to meet me where the mountain beats me…Carry me through…Carry me through…”

Leave a Reply

